Catalogue > Scenes at Camelot


Full details:

Scenes at Camelot

Scenes at Camelot
Series (Lyons’ Harvest Pies)
Date of composition June 1967
Opus number (No opus number)
Type of work Library music
Duration 1¾ mins
Musical forces Two Flutes (2nd doubling Piccolo/Alto Flute), Two Oboes (2nd doubling English Horn), Two Clarinets (2nd doubling Bass Clarinet), Bassoon, Two Horns, Two Trumpets, Two Trombones and Percussion
Commissioner Synchrofox
Publication status Manuscript
Notes This piece is actually The Three-stringed Fiddle, the first movement from Three Musical Mishaps, op. 32a; it was used on TV to advertise Lyons’ Harvest Pies in the late 1960s