Catalogue > Hark! The Merry Gentlemen, op. 90a


Full details:

Hark! The Merry Gentlemen

Hark! The Merry Gentlemen
An arrangement and combination of Hark! The Herald Angels Sing and God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen for Brass Quartet (orchestral brass or brass band instruments)
Date of composition November 1983
Opus number 90a
Type of work Concert music
Duration 3¼ mins
Musical forces Two Trumpets, Horn and Trombone (or Two Cornets, Horn in E flat and Euphonium)
Commissioner Imogen Smallwood
Publication status Out of print
Notes Commissioned by Mrs Imogen Smallwood (the composer’s cousin, daughter of Enid Blyton) for her son, Thomas, “and his school chums”